$295.00 + TAX & TITLE FEE

Bringing Affordable Mechanic Liens to our customers online!

I know what you're thinking, what do I need to file a mechanic's lien?

A mechanic's lien can be established against a vehicle by a repair or storage facility after the vehicle's owner fails to pay the repair and/or storage charges for over 30 days. You also must retain 100% possession of the vehicle or vessel throughout the entire process!

UPDATE

Per Maryland Commercial Law Section § 16-203, if you wish to collect on the storage you’re currently charging, you must send a Notice of Intent to Lien (NOI) once the work is completed. If the Notice of Intent to Lien (NOI) is not sent your storage can be reduced to $300 per year. Please call our offices with any questions or concerns you may have. If you would like to file an NOI, please click HERE

Checklist to file a LienOnline for a vehicle:

The repair facility must be in the state of Maryland and must retain possession of the vehicle throughout the entire lien process. Failure to secure the vehicle throughout the process, the lien will be canceled, no refund will be given.  

 

Charges for the vehicle's or motor home's repairs, rebuilding or storage must go unpaid for a period of at least thirty (30) days.  *For trailers ONLY, charges must go unpaid for at least ninety (90) days. 

You will need to provide a repair bill that contains: (You cannot file a mechanic’s lien on a vehicle for just storage unless they have a signed storage agreement) 

    •    The date in of the vehicle
    •    Customer name & address (if they do not have a customer or address, charge an extra $20)
    •    Description of the vehicle (Year, make and model)
    •    List of all repairs
    •    Storage Charges

You will need to provide a picture of:

    • The vehicle 

    • VIN (vehicle Identification number). The VIN plate is located on the driver’s side door. If the sticker is not there, take a clear picture             on the dash.  PLEASE VERIFY THAT BOTH VIN'S MATCH

                   EXAMPLES:

 READY TO FILE YOUR VEHICLE LIEN? CLICK HERE!

 

Checklist to file a LienOnline for a vessel (boat) or PWC.  

The marina or repair facility must be in the State of Maryland and must retain possession of the vessel throughout the entire lien process. Failure to secure the vehicle throughout the process, the lien will be canceled, no refund will be given.  

 

Charges for the vessel repairs, rebuilding or storage must go unpaid for a period of at least thirty (30) days. The bill MUST be dated 45 days prior to filing the lien. 

Need a repair bill that contains: 

    •    The date in of the vessel
    •    Customer name & address (if they do not have a customer or address, charge an extra $20)
    •    Description of the vessel (Year, make, HIN and/or Registration number)
    •    List of all repairs AND/OR Storage Charges

You will need to take a picture of: 

  • The Registration number ex: MD 1234 AB.

  • The HIN plate is located on the back-right hand side of the boat. If the boat is 1971 or later, it will not have a HIN and you will need to have to sign a hull affidavit (it will be emailed).  

NOTE: If the vessel is documented and has a bank (lienholder) we will be unable to sell or obtain a title for the vessel. 

 

             

    EXAMPLES:

 

 

READY TO FILE YOUR VESSEL LIEN? CLICK HERE!

We at Nationwide Lien & Recovery, Inc. want you to have a trouble-free experience during the mechanic lien process. That's why we still offer the traditional way and our LiensOnline program. We want to meet or exceed your collection needs!